• Abbey College, Abbey Road, Hollow Lane, Ramsey Cambridgeshire PE26 1DG

Abbey College Ramsey – Governing Body

“Leaders and governors have established a culture of high expectations and aspirations for pupils.” – Ofsted 2018

The governing body has the strategic responsibility for the effective management of the school, performance, planning, finance and ensuring that the school provides the best education it can for students, parents and the local community.  Governors do not run the school day-to-day but are Trustees and Non-executive Directors of the Academy and are registered as such with Companies House.

The Governors (Trustees) at Abbey College are:

  • Madeleine Jackson (Foundation Governor) - Chair of Governors/Temporary Chair of LP&E
  • Alan Dods (Foundation Governor) - Vice Chair of Governors
  • Andy Christoforou (Headteacher)
  • Rachel Cox (Parent Governor)
  • Charlotte Downing (Foundation Governor)
  • Lisa Gregory (Staff Governor)
  • Cheryl Greyson (Parent Governor)
  • Aidan Gully (Community Governor)
  • Thomas Huggins (Staff Governor)
  • Ryan Hyman (Foundation Governor) 
  • Michelle Lynch (Parent Governor)
  • Edward Welsh (Staff Governor)
  • Lisa Williamson (Community Governor) – Chair of Resources Committee
  • Michael Womersley-Carter (Parent Governor)
  • Jonathan Clarke (Non-voting Associate Governor)
  • Tony Farrant (Non-voting Associate Governor)
  • Mark Woods (Non-voting Associate Governor)

Abbey College Members:

  • John Chrisp
  • Alan Dods
  • Madeleine Jackson
  • Lisa Williamson

Please see the videos below about being a governor and how being a governor can support your work and society:



Further information about the governors can be found in the Governor Information document in the side bar.

To make a complaint, please follow the complaints procedure which can be found on the Statutory Information page. Emailing the Clerk to the Governing Body could cause a delay to you receiving a response.

Governors can be contacted via the Clerk to the Governing Body: , Abbey College, Abbey Road, Ramsey, Cambs, PE26 1DG, 01487 812352

Meeting minutes are available upon written request to the Clerk.

Upcoming Meeting dates:

Full Governing Body - 4th July 2023

LP&E - 20th June 2023

Operations -13th June 2023



Governors Additional Data