• Abbey College, Abbey Road, Hollow Lane, Ramsey Cambridgeshire PE26 1DG

Meet the Team

Senior Leadership Team

Name Position/More Detail
Mr Christoforou Headteacher
Dr Newman Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Moss Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Bennett Assistant Headteacher
Mr Askoolum Assistant Headteacher
Mr Heal Director of Operations

Teaching Staff

Name Position/More Detail
Mr Alexander Lead Learner of Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Askoolum Assistant Headteacher
Mr Austin Teacher of Engineering & 2nd in Art & Design
Miss Beel Teacher of PE & Maths
Mrs Bennett Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Blood Teacher of History
Mrs Bowman Teacher of Science
Miss Brown Teacher of Psychology & Sociology
Mr Brown Teacher of Music
Miss Bull Teacher of Science. Resp Teaching & Learning in Science
Mr Christoforou Headteacher
Mrs Coleman Teacher of Geography
Dr Dalleywater Teacher of EPQ
Mr Deighton Teacher of English. Resp Teaching & Learning Coach
Miss Dowd Teacher of Moral & Spiritual. Resp More Able
Mr Durrant Lead Learner of Geography
Mrs Edwards Teacher of English
Mr Gamez Teacher of Maths
Mr Gawronski Teacher of History
Miss Gerrard-Cook (Acting) Lead Learner & Teacher of Art
Miss Grace Teacher of English
Miss Grainge Teacher of Maths
Mrs Hanson Lead Learner of English
Mr Hodges (Acting) Lead Learner of Science
Mrs Hodges Teacher of Science
Mr Howell Teacher of Science
Mr Hyde Lead Learner of Drama
Mr King (Acting) Lead Learner of Maths
Miss Lane Teacher of English
Ms Malde-Kara Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Mather Associate Assistant Head & Lead Learner of History
Ms Matthews Teacher of English
Mrs McMullon Teacher of English & Drama
Miss McCrory Lead Learner of BITE
Mrs Moss Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Moodley Teacher of Maths. Resp Keystage 4 Lead
Mrs Neal Teacher of Technology
Dr Newman Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Noble Associate Assistant Head & Lead Learner of Moral & Spiritual
Mrs Nunn Teacher of English. Resp Keystage 3
Miss O'Connell Teacher of English
Dr Oswell Associate Assistant Head & Teacher of Maths
Mrs Overland Teacher of PE
Ms Mashonganyika Teacher of Science
Mr Mann Teacher of PE
Mr Pearmain Teacher of BITE
Mr Pires Teacher of BITE
Mr Pugh Lead Learner of Physical Eduaction
Miss Rahemtulla Teacher of Moral & Spiritual
Mr Reid Teacher of Science
Mr Robinson Teacher of PE
Mr Robinson Teacher of Technology
Mrs Ruggins Teacher of PE & English
Mrs Sims Teacher of Health & Social Care
Mr Saul Teacher of Music
Miss Smith Teacher of PE/English
Mrs Sobieralska Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Taylor Teacher of Science
Mr Tichanow Teacher of Maths
Mr Wallis Teacher of Geography
Mrs Wibberley Associate Assistant Head & Teacher of Art
Mr Wilson Teacher of Moral & Spiritual
Mrs West Teacher of Maths
Mrs Yuksekkaya Teacher of Maths

Support Assistant

Name Position/More Detail
Mrs Broughton Teaching assistant
Mrs Burgess Teaching assistant
Mrs Cornwell Lead Learner SENDCo
Mrs Crisall Teaching assistant
Mrs Fyfe Teaching assistant
Mr Goodwin Teaching assistant
Mr Hollis Teaching assistant
Mrs Hollis Teaching assistant
Ms Johnson Teaching assistant
Mrs Lambert SEND Support Co-Ordinator
Mrs West HLTA
Mrs Wood HLTA


Name Position/More Detail
Fiona O'Connor Attendance Officer ext 244 (direct dial 01487 811777)

Careers & CEIAG

Name Position/More Detail
Ms Pollard Careers Lead
Mrs Neville Careers Coordinator


Name Position/More Detail
Ms Hills Exam Officer
Ms Key Exam Lead

Academic Support

Name Position/More Detail
Mrs Glen KS4 and 5 Academic Mentor

Achievement, Conduct & Ethos Team

Name Position/More Detail
Ms Davis Conduct & Ethos Lead
Miss Duncan Head of Churchill House
Mrs Gregory Head of Hawking House
Mrs Hardbattle Ethos & Inclusion Coordinator
Miss Kendrick Parent Communicator
Mr Manning Head of Woolf House
Mrs Parkins Ethos & Seclusion Coordinator
Mrs Peattie Head of Da Vinci House
Mrs Salisbury Parent Communicator